Municipal Election Information

Elections Info

Voting Precinct 41

Orange Beach Community Center

27235 Canal Road

Orange Beach, AL 36561

(Please note Ono Island residents: For all future elections, Ono Island residents will vote at Baldwin County Voting Precinct No. 51 at The Harriett Cockrell Center, 31692 Dolphin Drive. Ono Island is not part of the City of Orange Beach, it is in the unincorporated area of Baldwin County. The creation of the new precinct was approved by the Baldwin County Commission on July 20, 2021.) 


Municipal Election Day was held on Tuesday, August 25, 2020.


For Mayor

Tony Kennon (incumbent) – 1,677 votes

Dan Hayes – 838 votes 

For City Council Place No. 1

Annette Mitchell (incumbent) – 1,310 votes

Joe Cardwell – 1,183 votes

For City Council Place No. 5

Joni Blalock (incumbent) – 1,584 votes

Joe Fierro – 929 votes

A total of 2,526 votes were cast out of 8,382 registered voters for a 30.13% turnout.  

2020 Orange Beach General Municipal Election Results recorded with Baldwin County Probate Office (PDF of official results)

The Mayor and City Council members are elected and serve four-year terms. Due to Alabama Senate Bill 119 passed during the 2021 legislative session and signed into law by Gov. Kay Ivey (Act No. 2021-157), municipal elections that were on the same cycle as presidential elections were moved back 12 months, giving some elected officials in municipalities an extra year in office. Orange Beach was included in that presidential election cycle so Mayor Tony Kennon and City Council members will serve to 2025, instead of 2024.


2020 Orange Beach Municipal Election Results

For information regarding State and County elections, please contact Baldwin County. Visit