About

The Orange Beach Aquatics Center is located in South Baldwin County, within a mile of the Gulf of Mexico. We currently serve nearly four thousand members annually. The Orange Beach Aquatics Center opened in May 2002 and is dedicated to serving their needs with a facility that includes a 25-yard outdoor heated pool, an 11 ½ foot diving well with a 1 meter board, tube slide, and a 25 x 25 foot wading/children’s pool with spray features and a slide. Our programs are designed for all ages and ability levels. The programs and services of the Orange Beach Aquatics Center are built upon and focused on enabling individuals and families to build healthy lifestyles. Some examples include swimming lessons, water aerobics, and many other activities. 

Water Aerobics classes will not be held during the months of January and February. 

Memberships:

Memberships grant access to the Recreation Center, Aquatics Center, Tennis Center, and Basketball Gym (limited availability).  Annual Memberships also include access to pickleball.   Classes are not part of any membership and must be purchased separately.  Memberships must be purchased at the Fitness Center desk.  Additional fee options, listed below, can be purchased at the Aquatics Center.

Yearly

Resident Single: $75.00

Resident Family: $175.00

Ono Island Resident Single: $150.00

Ono Island Resident Family: $250.00

Non-Resident Single: $300.00

Non-Resident Family: $500.00

Monthly

Single: $60.00

Family: $90.00

Fees

Member Guest Fee: $5.00

Non-Member Day Pass: $10.00 (also includes access to the Recreation Center and Tennis Center)

Aquatics Punch Card: $75.00

Lockers: $0.25

Water Aerobics: $3.00

 

Hours of Operation

Summer Hours -  
Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.; Sunday, 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Fall/Spring Hours (Fall 2021 hours begin on Monday, August 9th) - 
Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.; Sunday - 1 p.m. - 5 p.m. 

Winter Hours -
Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.; Sunday - CLOSED 

2022 CITY HOLIDAY OBSERVATIONS

NEW YEAR'S: Friday, December 31, 2021 and Saturday, January 1, 2022 (Facilities also closing at noon on Thursday, December 30th.)

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY: Monday, January 17, 2022

MARDI GRAS DAY: Tuesday, March 1, 2022

GOOD FRIDAY: Friday, April 15, 2022 

MEMORIAL DAY: Monday, May 30, 2022

INDEPENDENCE DAY: Monday, July 4, 2022

LABOR DAY: Monday, September 5, 2022 

VETERANS DAY: Friday, November 11, 2022

THANKSGIVING DAY: Thursday, November 24, 2022

DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING: Friday, November 25, 2022

CHRISTMAS EVE: Saturday, December 24, 2022 - HOLIDAY OBSERVED: Friday, December 23, 2022

CHRISTMAS DAY: Sunday, December 25, 2022 - HOLIDAY OBSERVED: Monday, December 26, 2022

Our Location

Orange Beach Aquatics Center
4853 Wilson Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
TEL: 251-974-7946