SEC Soccer Championship

The best teams from the SEC will return to Orange Beach on November 13-22 for the 2020 Southeastern Conference Women’s Soccer Championship at the Orange Beach Sportsplex. 

Overall due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 SEC soccer season will consist of an eight-match, Conference-only regular season over eight weeks of competition beginning September 18, followed by the SEC Championship, November 13-22, in Orange Beach, Alabama. All 14 schools will compete in the SEC Championship with each team guaranteed at least two matches.

The tournament is aired live on the SEC Network.

Each year, the City of Orange Beach looks forward to welcoming all of the players and invites the community to come out and watch some of the best soccer players in the nation.  Orange Beach has a contract to host the SEC women's title tournament through 2020 with a 5-year extension.

"Hosting the SEC Women's Soccer Championship has been the anchor for our sports tourism since 2003," City Administrator Ken Grimes said. "For over a decade the partnership with the SEC proves to other athletic decision makers how we work and how we provide first-class facilities and support services for championships of any type. We are proud to see the teams and fans arrive as the SEC calls it ...'the road to Orange Beach!'"

The Orange Beach Sportsplex is at 4389 William Silvers Parkway, just off Highway 180 (Canal Road) in Orange Beach, about 1 mile from the Foley Beach Express exit on Canal Road.  

For more information, visit

SEC Women's Soccer Tournament titles

  • 2019 South Carolina
  • 2018 LSU
  • 2017 Texas A&M
  • 2016 Florida
  • 2015 Florida
  • 2014 Texas A&M
  • 2013 Texas A&M
  • 2012 Florida
  • 2011 Auburn
  • 2010 Florida
  • 2009 South Carolina
  • 2008 Tennessee
  • 2007 Florida
  • 2006 Kentucky
  • 2005 Tennessee
  • 2004 Florida
  • 2003 Tennessee
  • 2002 Tennessee
  • 2001 Florida
  • 2000 Florida
  • 1999 Florida
  • 1998 Florida
  • 1997 Florida
  • 1996 Florida
  • 1995 Kentucky
  • 1994 Vanderbilt
  • 1993 Vanderbilt