First Day of School - Orange Beach City Schools

Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 7:45am

2022-2023 CALENDAR - ORANGE BEACH CITY SCHOOLS

August

  • Wednesday, Aug. 10 --  First Day of School for Students

September

  • Monday, Sept. 5 -- Labor Day (Holiday for teachers/students)
  • Thursday, Sept. 8 – Progress Reports

October

  • Thursday, Oct. 6 – End of 1st Quarter
  • Friday, Oct. 7-Monday Oct. 10 -- Teacher Professional Development (Friday) and Fall Break (Monday - Holiday for teachers/students)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11 – e-Learning day
  • Thursday, Oct. 13 – Report Cards 

November

  • Thursday, Nov. 10 – Progress Reports
  • Friday, Nov. 11 -- Veterans’ Day (Holiday for teachers/students)
  • Monday Nov. 21-Friday, Nov. 25 -- Thanksgiving Break

December

  • Friday, Dec. 16 – End of 1st Semester
  • Monday, Dec. 19-Friday, Dec. 30 -- Christmas Holidays  

January 2023

  • Monday, Jan. 2 -- Christmas Holidays continued 
  • Tuesday, Jan. 3 -- Teacher Professional Development (Student Holiday)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 4 -- Students Return
  • Tuesday, Jan. 10 – Report Cards
  • Monday, Jan. 16 -- MLK Jr. Holiday
  • Tuesday, Jan. 17 – e-Learning day

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 9 – Progress Reports
  • Monday, Feb. 20-Wednesday, Feb. 22 -- Mardi Gras Holidays 
  • Thursday-Friday, Feb. 23-24 - Teacher Professional Development (Student Holiday)

March

  • Friday, March 10 – End of 3rd Quarter
  • Thursday, March 16 – Report Cards
  • Monday, March 27-Friday, March 31 -- Spring Break (Holiday for teachers/students)

April

  • Friday, April 7 -- Good Friday Holiday
  • Thursday, April 20 – Progress Reports
  • Friday, April 28 - Weather Day (if needed)

May

  • Thursday, May 18 – OBHS Graduation, 7 p.m. at Orange Beach Event Center
  • Wednesday, May 24 -- End of 4th Grading Period / Last Day for Students

 

1092 Instructional Hours

  • 1st Quarter: Aug. 4 - Oct. 6
  • 2nd Quarter: Oct. 7 - Dec. 16
  • 3rd Quarter: Jan. 4 - March 10
  • 4th Quarter: March 13 - March 24

Orange Beach City Schools 2022-23 school calendar